Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport.

Mobile phones are the superior invention of cutting-edge technology and these machines are the best source of communicating in the fast-paced era. Although one part of society thinks that smartphones must be prohibited in public areas, this essay disagrees with this notion. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss various predominant reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is that mobile phones are coming with several essential features which can be beneficial for people if they utilize them in an accurate way. These applications such as dictionaries or other educational materials, health-related apps, financial apps, virtual meetings over smartphones and so forth are helping the users in a different stage of life. As a result, cell phones assist to improve the living standard of human. For instance, a survey conducted recently by BBC News has revealed that more than 57% of the world's population are using mobile online banking rather than visiting any banks. Therefore, using mobiles at any place for personal and professional purpose is becoming a crucial part of everyone. Besides, the second reason for using this machine in public areas can be useful in critical situations. There are possibilities in human's lives to face any serious issues namely accidents, fire, terrorist activities and other mishappening their surrounding. In these, conditions if people are not able to use their cellphones due to banned by the authorities then these situations might be harmful to our society. For example, even our mobiles are locked still we are able to call an emergency helpline in dangerous matters without unlocking it. Hence, smartphones play great roles to save inhabitants in public or private areas. To conclude, I believe that the uses of mobiles at libraries, outlets, transportations or other public places should not be forbidden. Because it has become a user-friendly breakthrough for modern society.