Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important.

Majority of the world’s populations thought that the sense of satisfactions from an occupation is the most crucial part when seeking for an employment while others reckoned that stability in a job is indeed an essential. In my opinion, I believe that job satisfaction comes first before settling down to a secure job. As a future employee myself, I often heard other employees would choose job security rather than the satisfaction factor from a job itself. Firstly, it is well known that seeking for an occupation could be quite difficult considering the acceptant rate is becoming higher every year. Additionally, this condition could potentially harm unemployed people as finding jobs would be more challenging and to be able to get accepted into a company is such a blessing. Secondly, psychologically speaking, secured job might maintain the worker mental wellness since having a stable job means that they could provide for their family day to day basis. Lastly, having a stable job means that they could get privileges as a senior employee such as insurance and other benefits. However, for me personally, I would rather chase for a satisfaction in a job and the reason is simply because of my well-being. The University of Indonesia’s researcher stated that job satisfaction could be a healthier option than a secured job since parts of our brain that activates a sense of satisfaction will release endorphin hormone which may leads to a happier life. Furthermore, a fulfilled life is a lot meaningful rather than wasting our time and effort in an occupation that we do not satisfied. Moreover, study from Harvard University shows that the average American that satisfied with their jobs have the highest income compared to the one that are not satisfied with their occupations. In conclusion, occupations in general have their own advantages and disadvantages. In spite of that, a plethora of people including myself prefer a satisfying job instead of a secured one.