TOPIC: THE DISADVANTAGE OF OUTSOURCING

As you know, Outsourcing is an agreement in which one company hires another company to be responsible for a planned or existing activity that is or could be done internally, and sometimes involves transferring employees and assets from one firm to another. Because of that transfer, outsourcing has some disadvantages as follows: The first, the biggest risk of call center outsourcing is the lack of control. A process that's been outsourced doesn't give you complete control over it, and it can be prone to mismanagement. This issue can affect the quality of the service provided. The distance between the vendor and the client can also affect the level of control over the project. This is because virtual meetings and inspections can be conducted remotely. This can make performance and productivity monitoring challenging. It also makes it quite difficult to collaborate with offshore vendors. Second, it is communication barriers even if you have a video conference tool, it is often difficult to communicate with people in person. But with time, even if you work around it, there are scheduling issues to consider. If you’re planning on hiring a remote team for IT outsourcing in the Philippines, then make sure that they will be available during your working hours. The last is unforeseen and hidden costs. Call center outsourcing is primarily used to obtain a competitive edge through cost savings and profitability. However, it becomes a concern if it results in any hidden costs. Compare vendor pricing with current in-house development costs, as well as any other expenses, before outsourcing a service. This provides a general estimate of the vendor fees. However, as the development project progresses, you may encounter unexpected charges such as hardware or software changes, relocation, or redeployment are two options, after-hours services are available, troubleshooting. All of this adds up to the project's final cost, causing it to exceed its intended budget. To sum up, everything has its pros and cons and so does outsourcing. Besides the positives, there are also negatives, find ways to solve and minimize those disadvantages so that business becomes easy and convenient.