A group individual believes that if we have to reduce accidents, we have to change the minimum age criteria for a driving license. I disagree with the given statement to a major extent. My inclination is justified in subsequent paragraphs.

A group individual believes that if we have to reduce accidents, we have to change the minimum age criteria for a driving license. I disagree with the given statement to a major extent. My inclination is justified in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are few other ways to reduce the incidents on the roads. First and foremost the quality of the roads because the majority of road accidents are occurred due to improper roads. As a result, many people got injured. Secondly, the speed limits of cars are very high in many nations. For example, in Germany, there are no speed limits on highways, which encourage people to drive fast. In addition, the government should build speed breakers in order to control the limits of vehicles. Thirdly, authorities should manage the traffic light as well as the traffic police to control the behavior of people, when they drive. Also, the administration would fine people, who break the laws of traffic. These things will help a lot to mitigate the situations on the roads. On the other hand, why do people claim that reducing the age limit will help to increase safety on roads? There are many young children, who drive without government permission, as their age is not fulfilled, which is set by authorities. Hence, they do not have the training and are unknown from traffic laws. If the government reduces the age, we teach them driving skills. For instance, in India driving age is 16 for bikes, whereas 18 years for cars. Therefore, young children go to the government office and give the test, after passing the test they get the license. This step in India helps to reduce the major crisis on the road. In conclusion, although a group of people supports that age limitation will help, I strongly believe that road constructions, new rules for driving and involvement of traffic officer should help to reduce the accidents on the roads.