Topic Technology has caused the traditional skills and ways of lifevto die. It is pointless to ensure their survival. Do you agree?

The development of technology has caused the death of traditional skills and old lifestyles. Some people are questioning themselves now and then. Is it really necessary to preserve the old ways of living and the old skills? Let me use this opportunity to answer this question, personally, I am completely convinced that it is essential to keep our traditional skills together with our old lifestyles. This is mainly because l value culture. Moreover, these two factors are a source of tourists attraction. I concur that we have to keep our old skills and methods of living, because they define our culture and give us an identity. Furthermore, it is the way we live and the traditional skills that differentiate us among other people. Personally, I believe culture is a source of pride to many people. Owing, to the above I feel we need to ensure that our lifestyles and traditional skills will live longer, so that we keep our source of pride, culture. We have countries like Swaziland, they have managed to preserve their traditional skills such as dancing, cooking, dressing and hunting. To date Swaziland is a popular country only because of its culture which is is unique. The last reason, which makes me believe that traditional skills have to be protected from extinction, is the role they play in tourism. They are a source of tourist attraction. In many instances, tourists travel to very far countries only to witness how they live and do their things. One clear case is Swaziland, in Swaziland they have a dancing ceremony, which they usually hold in September, called Reed dance. This ceremony is very popular, and it usually attracts tourists from as far as the USA. For this reason, the traditional skills and methods of living must not perish. In conclusion, it is crucial to ensure that the traditional skills and ways of life live for many centuries so that culture is preserved and tourist have something to enjoy.