It is true that there are people who think that it is better to study in a group, while there are other who believe that it is beneficial for a student to study alone.

Study methods varies in different ways. It is argued by some people that it is better to have a study group, whereas others believe that self-study is more beneficial for students. The writer will discuss both views and will give opinion. Every students have different strategies in studying. Some people prefer to have a study group with their classmates or their friends. For them, it benefits them the most mainly because each of them can contribute to what they are studying about. Everyone can tackle different issues and can share several ideas to have a better output. For instance, teachers may ask students to group themselves to discuss about a topic in front of their class. It is likely that a group effort can create a better outcome as they have brainstormed different information. Another example is to have a speaking partner during IELTS review, both students can practice to each other. One student could play as examiner while the other one will be the student and they could do it vice versa. In the end, they could critic and judge each other’s performance. In contrary, some students would rather choose to study at their own pace. Aside from that, it makes them more focus as there are no destructions from other people. Furthermore, being in a group could add some pressure to them especially when one could not keep up with what they are studying. For example, a working student would rather choose to study alone as they also do not have extra time to set up a group study after school and working hours. To sum it up, it is the writer’s belief that studying in a group is more advantageous than studying alone. Being in a study group is more motivational and encouraging. You can learn different set of ideas that could add to your knowledge. Furthermore, the writer also believe that it would be better if someone will judge and correct your output to improve your work. However, studying alone is only beneficial if you are easily distracted and having a hard time to join a group. In conclusion, it is the choice of a student if they want to study alone or in group. Both methods are beneficial but being in a group study provides more benefits than being alone. Besides, as the adage goes, teamwork makes a dream work.