Most of the museum and historical sites are visited by tourist and not the local people. Why is the case? How can it be solved?

Many locals becoming less interested in visiting places such as local museum and heritage site in these past few years. Despite of that, foreigners finds our local museum amusing to visit every time they visit our country. There few reasons why local people are not interested to visit and there two feasible solutions towards this issue. First of all, the historical sites lack the attractions and very outdated and due to this, people are bored and less of them goes to it. Since they already have learnt the country’s history from schools and books, they tend to overlook the uniqueness of the history of the site might have, that they are not aware of it. Besides that, the attraction to the site is less appealing and old as no one preserve the site property. As a result, these sites will be left out and demolished by the contractor that may plan to build new buildings. Therefore, it is crucial to find a solution to resolve these situations. Firstly, governments and museum directors should corporate by giving historical site and museum a fresh look to attract the local to visit. Besides that, the staff should place some effort in advertising the museums and what it has to offer. Secondly, the price of the entry should be cheaper or give discounts during the weekends to make them come to the place more often. In conclusion, by renewing the looks museum and with the collaboration of the government, more people will visit these place.