When compared to past pupils from the current generation seem to be defocused in the educational institutions. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and probable options to avoid the same.

One of the significant reasons for the lack of concentration could be the conventional teaching methodology. School goers might find learning from classical books boring as they are living in a gadget era and not in the old times when the books were the only means of learning. Furthermore, some students might find it difficult to focus for a long time only listening a speaker to a whole period. To tackle this issue, the educators can introduce alternate ways of guiding that would involve participation from both the teacher and a learner. For example, use of projectors to show educational videos or small quiz competitions can engage the children in the classroom learning helping them to focus on studies. Another factor responsible for the negligence in institutes can be a bad influence of other students. Every class has at least one or two kids who lack interest in the studies. These who dodge the class attention might intimidate others to ignore learning and encourage truancy. One way the teachers can stop this is by keeping an eye on these notorious ones and encouraging them more to focus on the schooling. To describe, regular PTMs can allow the tutor communicate with the parents of such students and can prevent misbehaviors of their little ones. This act of educator can bring back students from lost track and aid all of his learners to concentrate on the education. In conclusion, two main reasons for the difficulties in paying attention in school are old teaching practices and an intimidation from the notorious classmates. It is teacher’s responsibility to resolve these issues, and they can begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above. Nowadays it is more difficult for children to concentrate or pay attention in school. Discuss the causes and propose a solution.