Topic: Some people think that advertising makes a vital impact on high sales of common products, which companies use for customers to buy things unnecessarily or unreasonably.

Just a few decades ago, marketing activities were not popular. However, it has now played a key role in the daily life of citizens through television, the World Wide Web, in the street and even on our mobile phones. Some people think that the only reason that strongly affects them on buying trivital products is because some companies use advertising to attract customers. From my point of view, I partially agree with this statement but I believe that not only can advertising increase transactions but other reasons also make customers purchase goods. First, enterprises boost their profits by inviting celebrities to become their ambassadors and represent their advertising. For example, famous people always have a large number of followers who are willing to spend money on these products which have their idol’s images on the advertisements regardless of whether they need them or not. Second, marketing nowadays focuses on designing advertisements in such a way that catches the attention of customers. A good example could be a smartphone. On television, it may look gorgeous and high quality. People tend to spend a large amount of money buying the latest phone like the Iphone 11 which arouses the desire of humans to own a trend-catching item. On the other hand, there are other elements that make clients select commodities. Advertising may not be the main cause of customer’s buying habits. For instance, if people want to buy a good, they will contemplate the cost as well as quality of it in order to allocate their budgets. In addition, consumers know what thing is essential for them. Therefore, when it comes to their demands of life, whether the rich or the poor do not pay attention to advertising messages. In conclusion, in my opinion, the power of advertising can lead people to go shopping and help businesses increase revenue. However, it is clear that purchasers have more reasonable reasons for buying items according to their financial situation or shopping habits.