is the social media harmful for young people?

Network users have an idea about how social media harmful on teenagers. On a global level, social network have affected on teenagers in a negative way. According to Briggs (2014), she talks about how some girls are dealing with self-negative comparisons with their friends in the social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter. Also Briggs (2014), mentions that there's no link between spending 80% each day on social media and eating disorders, yet there's a connection with feeling anxious about their self-body image. A number of teenagers under the pressure due to the future plans as well as exam results, so they go to social network to distract themselves instead talking to their parents, Weale(2015). To close up, we observed how social media have affected on teenagers and answered the question why teenagers are keeping some distance with their families. As well as the disadvantages against teenagers with the social media, there's advantages would help them in some points. Social media might be beneficial for teenagers in their daily routine. Thompson(2013), discusses why parents shouldn't be worried about their kids' privacy, teenagers are aware about their privacy accounts, in example some teenagers after having a delightful conversation they delete the text. In spite of social media may distracting to teenagers from their studies and homework, it helps them to gather the information, Thompson(2013). Also according to Thompson(2013) says teenagers aware that social media might be a distraction to them but they are trying to reduced using social platform and that's a part of maturing. In conclusion, teenagers not using social media just for having fun but for personal benefits as well. Social media has a plenty of advantages and disadvantages, however it confirmed by evidence that there's a dark side is affecting on teenagers. Weale(2015), online applications increase the pressure and panic attacks as well as the future plans and the next chapter of their life. Despite the benefits of social media, they social media has absolutely enormous reason to damage sleeping quality and increase the anxiety and pressure, Weale(2015). Although bullying and criticism not frequent in the social media, it has an effect on teenagers to feel cross and lacking of the confidence, Thompson(2013). According to Thompson (2013), teachers are worried about teenagers because of the non-academic language they have been using in essays and college applications. Therefor, we know that social media has a more huge affect on teenagers in the disadvantages side and it's harmful if they kept using the social network in the wrong way.