Knowledge gained by books is superior to knowledge gained by experience.

Humans are always curious. The pursuit of knowledge and constant learning has brought us to this era. Where the information and knowledge we have is more important. We need to learn every day, every hour, every minute. So, everything we learn doesn’t just come through books. This essay will discuss the most important question, whether knowledge gained from books is better or the knowledge gained from experience. The knowledge gained from experience is better than the knowledge gained from books. The things we learn from various sources from books to todays electronic media. Is knowing things but in reality, we need the experience to judge things, to understand the situation, how to deal with the problems we face in our own. For example, a man can study about the construction process but he need experience to know the risk of every step in the process, to deal with the problems that arise, to communicate efficiently with co-workers and to help them out of panic situation. These things can’t be just learned form books. The knowledge is gained from experience. We can know the information and experience of a person through the books, the generations of information that passes down. but the things we learn from studying is difficult to apply in real life unless you have some experience in the first hand. we study about a person’s experience, say we read about stage fear we can just think of or imagine it but it doesn’t give us self-confidence, we need to be on the stage and know the experience as it varies from person to person. We need to experience it so that we can rectify our own mistakes and drawbacks which will be different from the person’s experience we studied in a book. As Swami Vivekananda said, “education is the manifestation of perfection already in men”. Learning is constant, the knowledge we gain from experience hold more important than knowledge we gain from books. The knowledge gained in both ways are important, we must study and pass the knowledge of to the next generations. But it’s always from the perspective of an individual, the same knowledge can be interpreted in different ways. We can study various solutions for a problem that has occurred in the past but to choose one and that to be the right one always comes from the experience. So, the individual must gain knowledge from the experience to tackle problems in real life. This essay explains why the knowledge gained by experience is better than the knowledge gained by studying books.