Topic - Present worth of human

A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. I feel this is partially true, it also depends on the situation. I remember a real life story told by author Sudha Murthy. She was once travelling to Delhi for work and on the airport, she was ill treated by a co-passenger who was travelling to the same place. This was because of her get up, as she was in a traditional attire wearing a saree, she was looked down upon. Sudha was thought to be illeterate and of lower class just by her appearance by one of the co-passengers. But Sudha didn't utter a word in her defence, strangely she just smiled and walked away. Next day in Delhi Sudha had to go for a book launch functution where she was the guest of honor. There were many big personalities present from the industry. The location was top notch decorated in a fancy way with all the glitter and glammer. There was Sudha walking towards the stage with poise, she was beautifully draped in a saree. Everyone was held in her awe and simplicity. Here at the same function was the co-passenger who had brutally behaved with Sudha. As she realised that the old fashioned lady was none other than 'The Sudha Murthy' it was a bit too late. Sudha addressed the audience and as she walked back to her place the co-passenger stopped her and apologised for the brutal behaviour. Sudha accepted the apology with grace and made her realise how appearances are deceptive and one should not be judged on their social status or material possessions.