“The Elderly should live in nursing house”

Nowadays, people always forget about their parents. Even though they are busy, the elderly need to take care of and to be loved. The elderly should not live in nursing homes due to the duty of a son or daughter that needs to take some action and good children need to have a sense of family and lastly, the maid service is available at home to serve our parents. Thus, I disagree with the issue that some people want to take their parents to live in nursing homes. So that, there are some reasons I would consider why the elderly have to live with their son or daughter. First of all, there is the possibility of elderly being neglected. Negligence in nursing homes occurs when elderly in nursing homes do not get proper care resulting in mental or physical suffering for patients. Many people think abuse only describes physical injuries and do not realize that neglect is a type of abuse as well. There are also plenty of nurses who intentionally fail to care for elderly and do not do their job properly. For instance, a lack of social interaction. Many elderly grow to feel isolated from the world around them and they need someone to talk to. A neglectful staff member should be held responsible if their action leads to harm and wrongful death. Consequently, elderly can feel like being at home and live their rest of life happily even without their families on their side. Secondly, I would like to highlight that the action of placing parents in the nursing home will eradicate the sense of family from one's perspective. The elderly people might feel abandoned if they have been taking care of by other people who are not their own blood. In my opinion, elder people should not be abandoned by their families in their old age during which they need more emotional support than any other period in life. This could affect their physical and mental health and develop into adverse psychological and emotional issues. For example, the elderly people such as our parents will act up by not eating or being not social with anyone due to not being familiar with everyone except for their own blood. This proven that, if we make our parents feel abandoned, we have no sense of family. Furthermore, there also for some reasons, it is just because they want the family to vibrate around them. Some elderly people are also so independent that they have a hard time accepting help from others. Other elderly people have problems living in a nursing home because they have a hard time accepting help from others. Some of them feel it is hard to get along with certain staff members because of personality differences. These problems can make it difficult for many elderly people to live in nursing homes because their personalities make it hard to adapt to some living situations. For example, if they need something like want to go to the toilet, they preferred getting help from their daughter or sons rather than anybody who does not relate with them. There also have parents who do not like to live in social life. Besides that, they actually like to spend time with their children and grandchildren at home and live with them. So, I disagree the elderly live in nursing homes because they want the family to vibrate around them. In conclusion, I think, those elderly, who have offsprings or relatives to support and take care of them, they should live with their surroundings because of the emotional attachments. As we can see, sending our parents to the nursing home is actually optional. It depends on us as a child. However, parents might be offended if we do that. So as a good child, the most important thing is to give our full care, attention, pride and joy for our parents before it is too late. At least they will be happy to have raised a good child when we already give our best version of us when they are still there because when the time comes, it is already too late for us to regret it. Do appreciate every precious moment with our beloved family and do remember that blood is thicker than water.