Nowadays, some people like to give help to the local community or provide people with direct help. Other people prefer to give money to national and international organizations.

A helping hand is one of the best things one can offer to someone in need. Giving money to an individual in your local community or to a national or international charity is questioned by many who wants to support someone. Let us talk about this question. People are often told to support the locals in need than to support outsiders as locals are the people you see and meet every day. We share a good bond with our neighbours, the people we meet daily at our work, sweeper and many more. We should always look after people around us if they ever call up or seek for help, this would in return benefit us as the bond you share with them will grow and you are helping in the development of your own community. Whereas, some would suggest in investing your money in some charities which is also a good way of providing help to the ones in need. Charities or NGOs provides a shelter to all the groups around the nation and world who are in need of support and aid. So these charities becomes a good source for anyone who is interested in assisting someone problems around the global circle. After helping the locals around your surrounding you can also donate your money to a charity based hospital or to any trusted organisation helping other. In my opinion helping locals around you or a national or international charity does not matter as your money is invested in some good cause and you are helping someone in need. Everyone should always try their best to help any human being or any animal in need whether it be at a huge scale or at a small scale.