Topic: In some countries, parents expect children to spend a long time studying in and after school and less free time.

In recent society, parents put a great deal of expectation on their children is no longer a strange concept. Although the contributory factors to this presence of this expectation are their fear of their children being affected by social evils and obsession with a happy and successful life, they can lead to considerable impacts on their kid’s mental and physical health. Initially, the foremost reason for parents/making children study more than relax is their fear of their kids participating in social evils. Many parents assume that they love their children unconditionally because they are their lives, thus forming an overprotective attitude towards their children. The evidence is that most parents pick up their kids right after school and don’t allow them to hang out with friends frequently, instead, they have to stay at home and do their assignments. In addition, the obsession with helping their children achieve a happy and successful life is not excluded from the contributory elements. Parents might have to overcome rocky paths in the past and they sincerely/absolutely don’t want their children to suffer from those difficulties. The possible impact on children resulted from form their parents’ expectation is that they may have mental and physical health issues. The youths of these youngsters have to be subjected to the control of parents that forces them to sit in front of the table to study so much leading to the lack of physical development. Besides, this puts a great deal of pressure on their kids and can directly cause children’s frustration and irritation when they are not allowed to let their hair down (idioms) promptly. As the/ a result, depression and some other mental health symptoms are inevitable. For instance, hundreds of students are committed suicide each year because their parents didn’t encourage them but forced them to rush to the entrance examination in China-the harshest exam in the world. In conclusion, there are several reasons parents expect their children to spend more time studying rather than playing which resulted/ can result in the aforementioned significant impacts on the kids aforementioned (adj). Children deserve care and love in an appropriate way. Therefore, people who are in parenthood should have an encouraging attitude towards their children and facilitate their choices.