These Days Some People Spend A Lot Of Money On Tickets To Go To Sporting Events

The issue of whether to spend one’s hard-earned wages on attending expensive football, rugby or baseball matches or other exclusive diversions as opposed to using it more wisely and prudently has become a matter of concern for a plethora of. Critics argue that such frivolity is a misuse of precious funds however, I personally believe the opposite. This essay will discuss why the benefits of attending sport or cultural occasions are worth more than the actual ticket price by using examples taken from the Harvard Business Review and the Woodstock Festival. On the one hand those festival-goers and sports fans who attend concerts, gigs, matches or athletic competitions happily extol the virtues of these on their overall well-being, both physical and mental. The main reason for this is twofold, firstly by watching, participating and enjoying a game people’s overactive stress levels can be radically reduced. Secondly, numerous such critical and well-respected events have become a noteworthy opportunity for socializing or networking. For example, a recent article published by the Harvard Business Review showed that key, ambitious top executives in the 500 Fortune companies had invested in tickets for basketball games not only for themselves on the contrary for their clients aiming to seek distraction and amusement while entertaining and nurturing future business contacts. From the significant growth in richly diverse Festivals worldwide, it could be predicted that in the future this kind of events will continue to grow in popularity as people elect to spend their earnings on experiences rather than on material goods.