Topic 5: Write a compare-contrast essay about life before and after an important invention (For example: life before and after the invention of laptops, cell phones, MP3 players, or Facebook. )

Life used to be much more difficult before people didn't have a telephone to call and search for information. Without the phone, everything is not easy to communicate or anything. In the old days, people didn't have a telephone and had to have a post office many kilometers away to make a phone call. However, the cell phone came into being in 1973 and is becoming more advanced and smarted. Life has changed dramatically since the invention of the cell phone. Before the cell phone was invented, everything had been difficult. Firstly people used to communicate with someone, they had to walk to the post office about 4km long to use the landline phone to call, in addition to, people have handwritten letters to each other when they want to convey a message. Secondly, people have little contact with the news, in the past, people wanted to watch the news to have money to buy read newspapers, the whole neighborhood has a house with a television, people gather to watch the news. Thirdly, less convenient for people, want to take notes to take a pen and paper to write down, people who want to shop or buy food have to go to the market to buy it. Once the invention of the cell phone, life became easy, firstly, we can contact someone anytime and anywhere. At home, we can call someone and Receive cell phone calls in the kitchen, in the bedroom without having to travel far to make a call. However, now people want to announce important news or congratulate someone they can send a text message via cell phone instead of having to write a letter. Secondly, exposed to more mass media, when I was a child without a cell phone, my sister eagerly ran to the newsstand holding Hoa Hoc Tro, and to buy a small newspaper was a whole lot of money. The process of fasting for several days. In contrast to the past, people can access the internet to read news, not only accessing information faster but also saving money. Thirdly the cell phone has more features. Now people don't need to take notes by hand or calculate for hours, you also don't have to go directly to buy the things you like, now the cell phone. There are many functions such as taking photos, taking notes, surfing the net, shopping online or ordering food through the app, and having someone deliver it right in front of your house.