TOPIC # 39 With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly.

How could anyone possibly disagree with this statements? As doing assignments and researches has become a piece of cake thanks to the technology. I firmly agree with this point of view. I feel this way because computers are now doing the most incredible jobs for the students, the Internet has gathered all the data they need and made the communication much easier. First, nowadays many tasks have become simpler due to the computers. We use it for typing our assignments which we used to write them down on the papers and erase mistakes frequently. Ready programs on the computer solve hard math problems for us, or draw intricate shapes and figures with just trifle effort. We even study e-books on the computer instead of reading the typical books. For example, I use computer to study for the TOEFL exam, and I cannot imagine how I was supposed to manage the study materials without the computer. Second, the Internet is students’ lifeguard. You can find everything on the internet without being have to refer to the libraries and looking for the information in many available books. The only thing you need to do is sitting behind a computer and search it on the Internet with some keywords, all just in a few minutes. It will find hundreds of pages about the subject in less than a second. Meanwhile, it is available everywhere and every time, while you might not have access to the libraries and reference books at any time. Third, the internet has transformed the communication between people. The students can reach their classmates, professors, or advisers quickly and without any difficulty just by sending an e-mail. They can keep themselves in contact with their supervisors, peers or experts at other universities. While, in the past, it was really challenging to find your professor during holiday, or communicate with other people in your field in order to share ideas. All in all, technology has surely brought many conveniences and information abundance for students. This is because now students are able to do their homework with the help of computer, to research faster and better, and to contact everyone they require without squandering their precious time.