too many young people and too many old people do not exercise enough. what is causing this? what can be done to change this? give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Lately more and more people, especially the youngest and the oldest ones, are avoiding physical activities. This situation may be caused by different reasons, one of these is for sure corona virus. Nowadays covid-19 is still a menace for all of us but for old people even most. They are reasonably afraid to go out of their places and take the risk to accidentally meet someone who is positive to the virus. So even take a walk to the park can be risky for them. Another reason, more suitable to the youngest population, is technology. Teenagers in fact are frequently addicted to its devices, like play-station, computers or smartphones. One possible solution for this negative situation is to create a safe and covid-free environment by taking rapid tests to all the visitors, where then everyone can exercise, walk a bit or go jogging. The situation can be improved also by creating new smartphones games that request exercise or a reunion with some friends to be used. For example one of this type of game is Pokemon Go, this app push you to meet your friends and explore whatever surround your neighbourhood, the city or the countryside. To summarise, not doing enough exercise isn’t a good habit, either for their body and their mental health. Exercises could be done in a lot of different and funny ways and give an occasion to socialise with other people. If they won’t put themselves in the game they would become more and more isolate from the rest of the world and everything except healthy.