Rules Of War and How The Civil War In Syria Broke it

One of the recent conflicts that had broken the rule of war is the Syrian Civil War. The war began on March 15, 2011, and is still ongoing. It took place in Syria and the war is a conflict of the Syrians. The cause of war is how the violence rapidly increased and the country has fallen into civil war. Hundreds of rebellious groups/terrorists arisen and the conflict becomes a battle between Syrians. Which people called "foreign-backed terrorism". Based on an op-ed of The Guardian, calling for the prosecution of forces in Yemen for violating the civilians’ life and breaking the rules of war. The coalition's forces attacked the port city of Hodeida, taking away the people’s critical aid, food, and fuel. The war itself had violated the rules of war for the civilians and killed more than 300, 000 people throughout 10 years of war. This is against proportionality since the civils launch an attack that caused incidental loss of civilian life, injuries, and damage to property and is related to the concrete and direct military advantage. Shelling buildings and living places of the civilians had increased the damaged rates and death tolls of the civilians. This action is illegal and broke the rules of war. Protests increase and many people were damaged. This action is rather against humane treatment and there weren’t enough hospital areas to help cure the civilians. The civil war had damaged lots of civilians’ life and caused a high amount of migration.