Today's weddings are becoming bigger and more expensive than they used to be in the past.

These days, more and more people are making the wedding parties bigger and more expensive than previous generations. Many people are inquiring why this trend is happening and whether it is a positive or negative development. In this essay I will discuss this issue and give my opinion. Generally speaking, there may be two main reasons why people believe that modern weddings are becoming larger and more luxurious than they used to be. The first reason for this is that people are getting richer which means that they do not need to care much about how to get enough money for their basic living things as in the past. In other words, they can spend more money on other things such as their wedding. The second reason is that people in modern life have more relationships than in the past, they have more social, working and business relationships, and a wedding is always one of the most important events of any person. This means that they always have to arrange a bigger and bigger wedding to celebrate with their friends and their family. From an overall perspective, I strongly believe that this is a negative development. The primary argument supporting this idea is that spending more money on luxuric things when they have extra money is a normal tendency of people, and weddings are no exception. Another key argument in support of this idea is that an extraordinary and expensive wedding party is the easiest way to advertise a wealthy life, which may in turn lead to getting more potential relationships for their career or spreading their future businesses. In conclusion, it is clear that there will be more expensive weddings than in the past, because people have more money. It is also a beneficial trend for our families as long as we do not get in deep debt after throwing a big wedding party.