SPORTS SHOULD BE COMPULSORY IN SCHOOLS YEAR. HOW FAR

IT IS AN IRREFUTABLE FACT THAT ALTHOUGH SPORTING ACTIVITIES ARE AN IMPORTANT FACTOR AFFECTING, THE GROWTH OF LEARNERS IN GROWING YEARS. YET IT ENTAILED NUMEROUS DEMERITS SUCH AS ADDITIONAL BURDEN IN SCHOOL AND AN ADVERSE INFLUENCE ON STUDIES. THEREFORE, I PARTIALLY AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT CONSEQUENTLY, THE MAIN MOTIVE OF THIS ESSAY IS TO EXPLICATE MY PERSPECTIVE WITH JUSTIFIED ILLUSTRATION IN SUBSEQUENT PARAGRAPHS. TO COMMENCE WITH, I WILL START BY LOOKING AT MERITS FIRST, THE MOST CRUCIAL BENEFIT IS THAT IT ENHANCED THE GROWTH RATE IN LEARNERS. IN OTHER WORDS, THE PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES ALONG WITH STUDIES SUPPORT STUDENTS NOT ONLY TO REDUCE STRESS IN SEDENTARY LIFE BUT ALSO BACK THEM TO MAINTAIN ACTIVE LIFESTYLE DUE TO ENTAILED OF EXERCISES. MOREOVER, IT PROVIDE A STAGE FOR SPORTS ENTHUSIAST STUDENTS TO PERFORM ON A NATIONAL LEVEL COMPETENCE IN LATER LIFE, IF THEY LEARN THESE GAMES IN ACADEMIC PERIOD. HENCE, THE PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES SUPPORT LEARNERS TO ELIMINATE INCREASED STRESS IN DAY-TO-DAY LIFE. HOWEVER, ONE OF THE PIVOTAL REASONS FOR DETERRING SPORTS DURING THE EDUCATIONAL PERIOD IN SCHOOLS IS IT LEAD TO AN ADVERSE IMPACT ON STUDIES. BY THIS I MEAN, THE OBSERVER IN INSTITUTES SPENT APPROXIMATELY 8-10 HOURS DAILY FOR LEARNING AND ADDITIONAL PHYSICAL ACTIVITY LEADS TO INFLUENCE FOCUS MORE ON GAMES RATHER THAN STUDIES, AS A RESULT, IT IMPACT ADVERSELY ON THE OVERALL LEARNING ABILITIES OF A STUDENT. FOR EXAMPLE, RECENT STUDIES CONDUCTED BY THE EDUCATION MINISTRY OF INDIA STATES THAT APPROXIMATELY 55% OF STUDENTS FIND IT DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN BALANCE BETWEEN LEARNING SUBJECTS AND PLAYING SPORTS. HENCE, IT IS CLEAR THAT A LACK OF FOCUS ON STUDIES AFFECTS THE PERFORMANCE OF TRAINEES. TO SUMMARIZE, I REAFFIRM MY POSITION THAT IT IS BENEFICIAL FOR OBSERVERS TO PLAY GAMES IN SCHOOLS, ON THE CONTRARY, IT LEADS NEGATIVELY INFLUNCE ON EDUCATION OF CHILDREN.