Famous public figures should be banned from promoting soda and junk foods.

Famous people should not advertise carbonated drinks and unhealthy food. In my opinion media personalities have an enormous influence on their audience that is why they should be banned from such promoting. First reason is that a significant number of children are making famous people as their cumirs. They believe in everything that those people do and think that they do correct things, as they are so famous and attractive. For instance, different media people take part in junk food advertisements and numerous adolescents do not see an example from their idols about the correct and healthy lifestyle. That is the reason why public people promoting fast food makes the new generation unhealthy. Another reason is that a great number of nowadays youth have problems with their weight and even diabet. Children see promotions with taste and calloried food and drinks and want to try it and this type of goodies is addictive. For example, Beyonce got a contract with Pepsi for over fifty million dollars and after that problems with being overweight in middle school age dramatically increased. That is why famous persons should control what they advertise for the little audience. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that if the young generation needs to be healthy, famous public figures should be banned from promoting soda and junk food, because they have an extreme power on children lives and thoughts.