Todays, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. ?

Undoubtedly, advertisements are ubiquitous these days. It is argued that rise in selling of common commodities is the influence of ads not by the demand of people. However, I completely agree with the statement that top brands persuade consumer in a particular way and romanticized ads to catch people’s fancy. Firstly, commercials contaminate people minds to buy a product, whether it is vital for them or not because they inculcate in their thoughts that in order to be happy this is essential. For instance, a tourist company in Japan offers special 5 days and 4 night services in a hilly area they came up with the slogan that throw you frustrations and worries here, whereas people start believing that this is the sole solution to deter with their concerns. In other words, special tactics are used to augment their sales and attract people to quest for their happiness. Secondly, advertising companies are using extreme graphics and target certain audience. Ads in the market are solely made for the audience. For example, cloth selling companies hire beautiful and attractive models to target female gender for increasing their sale. Moreover ladies start fantasizing that they will look more beautiful similar to these models but in reality ad agencies use photoshop software to edit these pictures and these models are professional and they maintain their body and health so that they look charming. In conclusion, nowadays, effect of advertisements are clearly seen in sales of products despite the need of the nation due to high influencing commercial to target specific audience and they follow them blindly.