Today's society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your viewpoint of this situation

Over the recent century, human life has changed a lot through modernization procedures and becoming more and more machinery. One of the biggest impacts of modernization is health issues such as obesity and sedentary lifestyle. Although large portions of society suggest special diet or exercises to overcome these problems, others suggest addressing poor foods and avoiding inappropriate lifestyle. I do agree that we ought to change our habits about foods and choose healthy lifestyle prior to any other actions. The first and the most vital approach is that people need to be aware of nutritional value of foods as well as amount of daily calorie-intake for being healthy and fit. This knowledge is essential for making right changes to achieve to healthy eating habits. Using special diet may help one to lose weight in a short while but it cannot be considered as a cure-all. Weight gain is a common problem among people who stick to temporary diets. I have had several failed experiences of hard diets in the wake of lack of knowledge about the sufficient amount of daily calories. Therefore, eating habits play crucial role in optimizing the health. There are several apps and websites that could help individuals identify and record the amount of nutrients on daily basis in order for having healthier diet. Second but of equal importance is following a healthy lifestyle through proper sleep and daily routine exercises. Sedentary lifestyle is a common problem in modern societies since many people sit for a long while behind their desks in their workplaces. Moreover, some recent studies have shown that insufficient sleep during the night aggravates obesity. In the meanwhile, intense exercise might not be suitable for everyone. For instance I have seen numerous friends that have stuck to hard exercising For a short time but it has not been followed due to fatigue or lack of time. Nonetheless, following a light daily exercise routine and proper sleep are more beneficial. In conclusion, striving to have a healthier diet and exercising on a daily basis can be of utmost importance in everyone’s life which may lead to permanent health as well. Hence, governments should provide people with some facilities in order for encouraging them to be more health-conscious and more active.