More and more students become unemployed after graduating from university. What are the reasons and solutions for this problem?

There is an upward trend in the number of students being jobless after their graduation. In this essay, I will name some factors that partly contribute to this problem and several feasible solutions that help tackle this issue. There are many reasons why an increasing number of students become unemployed after finishing their studies. The main reason is that practical skills that are required in many jobs are not taught at university. That takes its root in the dominance of academic study at universities. Moreover, students do not have enough free time due to the hustle schedule at school or are too lazy to do part-time jobs to gain experience. Lacking experience can reduce the chances for students to receive their prospective jobs. This is because employers prefer hiring experienced applicators who will know how to work effectively, take less time to be familiar with the pace of work compared to inexperienced ones. Many practical solutions can be taken to reduce the unemployment rate among university graduates. In the first place, the university curriculum must be logically developed. It means that universities should add more practical lessons into the curriculum to help students have essential skills to easily get access to the labor market. Another alternative solution is that students should participate in social clubs and orientation career workshops. It assists students not only in expanding their social network but also in accumulating experience in specific aspects related to their jobs. Last but not least, parents should also try to understand their children’s major strengths and weaknesses to help them choose the most suitable profession. It is apparent that if students can develop with their strength, they can fulfill their potential leading to In conclusion, the fact that an increasing number of university graduates are unable to find jobs is one of the burning issues that will not fade from view in the near future or be solved quickly. However, there are several viable solutions to deal with this problem.