today's schools should teach their students how to survive in the world today.

Nowadays it is often debated that students should learn financial literacy at school education, while some people believe that it is responsibility of parents. This essay agrees that learning how to be financially independent is essential in our lives, both the parents and teachers should help youth with this. It is clear that school education system do not prepare children how to survive in real life after graduation. However, most of their time students spend at schools. And there is an opportunity for teachers to create special courses for children that will help them in the future, such as managing their own budget. If from early ages a child knows how to earn and spend money, then it will be easy for them to become financially independent. Prime example, there is a special summer time school for teenagers “Zhana Urpak” in Almaty where children learn necessary courses, such as finance, professional orientation, first aid and time-management. On the other hand, a number of people think that teaching how to survive financially is a responsibility of child’s parents. Children should learn from parents how to accumulate their budget, and become a future advanced member of society. Moreover, afterwards children will respect their parents for this opportunity to study financial lessons. For instance, Gulnara Amirgali one of the famous traders in Kazakhstan, has been teaching her sons how to manage their own budget from childhood, and her older son earned money from trading for his university fee. To sum up, due to the world’s current situation everyone knows that being financially independent is being crucial. School education and parents should help children learning financial literacy.