Some people say that the best way to improve the overall general health of the public is to offer more sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect and that other measures are necessary to improve public health.

Some people would argue that the most effective way for being healthy is by offering them sports facilities. However, others think that this does not have a significant contribution in improving peoples’ health, rather other factors like eating habits and sleep cycles are also to be considered. Firstly, sports clubs provide an excellent environment which improves overall health. These possess a variety of games that require physical effort which is proven to not only improve stamina but also stimulate cardiovascular muscles which prevent people from various illnesses. For example, as per the reports of the World Health Organisation, the citizens of Finland are the healthiest on the globe. They have the least number of people with heart-related diseases and this was achieved by implementing mandatory rules for offices and schools to harness sports stadiums within the premises and promote at least one outdoor game for their employees and students. Apart from sports infrastructure, other factors such as a nutritious diet and proper rest at night play an important role in improving public health. According to some, there are many people who do not participate in any sport but still are among the healthy due to the quality of food intake and sleep routines. For instance, despite Indians actively participate in various sports and physical activities, many suffer from various illnesses. As per the statistics by Indian Health Ministry, 70% of the youngsters are victims of malnutrition and most of the adults suffer from mental stress making them weak and vulnerable to many diseases. In conclusion, while some consider sports facilities as a means for developing their health, others believe that other means such as nutritious food and sleep routine play a significant role in promoting overall well-being.