Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

In the present world smoking has become the most common cause of diseases & mortality. With regards to the health of population, government must restrict the use of tobacco smoking and its other forms to the population. In my opinion, banning tobacco products will be helpful in achieving better health outcomes globally. Here I will discuss my viewpoint in detail. Now a days Majority of the diseases related to cardiovascular system and respiratory system are caused mostly due to cigarette smoking. People who do not smoke, are prone to catch debilitating diseases being a passive smoker. Moreover, Teenagers are of the view that replacing your cigarette with a hookah, cigar or pipe might lessen the negative health effects of tobacco and thus they are increasing its consumption. Public health care workers must acknowledge government about the surge in use of tobacco with time. Additionally they should create awareness by the help of campaigns. advertisments & posters. On the other hand, its government duty to prohibit smoking at public level also penalize people for breaking the laws. Furthermore, they should increase the taxes applied to such products, and make it less accessible to the population by reducing the outsource. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it mostly depends on government to manage this issue with stringent guidelines. Besides taking the help of health care promoters to assist them in this concern, which will not only help the lessen the consumption, but changing the attitude of people towards this habit is equally important