Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantage of the shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages.

Popularity of buying things on the internet such as books, Air tickets and groceries is becoming very famous amongst people. While benefits such as getting variety and convenience are there, Some limitations like loss of personal information and scams related to money are also inevitable. On the one hand, Online shopping provide shoppers a vast range of colours, materials and features of the same product to choose from. for example a person can select a mobile phone by comparing it on various websites which was a daunting task previously. Moreover anyone can purchase anything by one click while sitting at home comfortably. Issues like going outside in the traffic, finding a parking space and walking for hours to get desired products are now mitigated. On the other hand, many threats are also escalating for individuals. Online payments requires secret account information and personal data which is hacked and misused. Buyers got fooled by fake dealers and agents as they get duplicate or different product, consequently they face loss of their hard earned money.