Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. with this statement?

In modern world, finance has become a key skill to master for the people. A lot of people have failed to understand the criticality of financial education and have suffered from its ramification during life impacting decision making. Many of the successful people have mentioned financial awareness as one of the most vital and rewarding skill. I reckon that financial education shall start at an early age itself such that our students of today are able to make intelligent financial choices tomorrow. I fully subscribe to the idea of providing early financial education to students and in this essay, I will share some of the reasons why one needs to start and learn early when it comes to financial education. Let's understand the impact of lack of education by means of past instances. There have been plethora of cases, where young adults, have been lured into fraud financial schemes. The allurement of meteoric gains in a short time has often led people making investment into such fraud schemes. Some of the fraud schemes have pushed people on the brink of bankruptcy while some others have left no choice for people but to commit suicide. In certain cases, young adults have been coaxed into making ill-advised investments into long-term schemes offering less return but high commission to the agent. This in turn has resulted into lesser money going into the scheme and more money going into agent's account. On the other hand, if the students are provided financial education, they will be better equipped to factor financial risks while buying a policy, taking a loan, and making an investment. In conclusion, given how the financial systems have evolved over time, and how complex they have become, it is imperative for today's educational institutes to provide financial education for the students.