Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

Knowledge is limitless, anything that adds benefits in a daily routine is always a boon. Wealth of information are not restricted to any genre of subjects and can't be weighed over others as superior. The art of knowing to prepare food is also a science rather just considering as a skill. It's been equalised with science as it involves the ability to prepare a healthy and delicious food to people. Every work that's been carried out need utmost concentration and dedication in order to make it out standing. Studying science of food and its preparation is equally important in academics as that makes the pupils confidence to be independent as dependence majorly occurs from kitchen of not knowing how to prepare dishes to satisfy oneself. This subject not only includes making of food, but also teaches the benefits and eating what type of food at what period of year is vital to have fit and healthy life. There are few types of ingredients that can have medicinal qualities to cure common cold, nausea, appetite, indigestion etcetera when used in cooking will avoid various unnecessary medical expenses spent on hospitals and doctors. However, there are few groups of people who strongly oppose the ideas of introducing art of preparing food in academics. These could waste lot of precious time, that could been applied in learning critical subjects that develops the children future. This point can be taken into consideration as there are wide range of subjects that required younger generation to concentrate for upbringing of one's nation and society. Where the latter can be even learned under home surveillance being mother as the professor, who could never replace any best in the world! Overall, knowledge is like energy it can neither be created nor be destroyed. it's the only wealth that can be never stolen at any point of life and helps to break through all hardships of life. There is no comparison to any subjects that provide us knowledge, everything as its own quality and benefits. Encouragement need to althose add bliss to our life.