Teenagers should never be put in prison with adults no matter how serious their crime.

It is considered that the children do any offense whether it is serious, they will not stay in the cell with the adults. I strongly agree that kids should be treated differently as matured people. I will discuss my views why they need to be sent to another areas. To commence with, firstly the teenager s are physiologically not mature. To explain it, they could have committed the crime unknowingly. They do not know what is right and what is wrong. For example, few years ago, the American child saw a movie scene in which killer attacked on a woman with the knife and he was performed same thing with own mother, but he was not aware it is crime. Thus, they can be taught and educated more easily as compared to adults, because they are like raw clay which could be molded into any form. Adding to it, the rehabilitation rate in the kids is higher than the adult criminals. To elaborate it, most of the grownups in the lockup are likely to be serial killers, professional criminals and they do not easily change their habits. On the other hand, children could performed the crime without knowing the seriousness of that. To cite an example, in 2006 the survey held by Canada government, the percentage of rehabilitated youngsters is almost doubled from the matured. Therefore, rehabilitation is stronger and sustainable as compared to punishment for kids. To conclude, I restate that the children shall not be kept with adults in the prison. The chances of successful in the rehabilitation are more in the kids as compared to matured people.