Today younger and older generations are in the same work-space. is this more advantage or disadvantage.

In modern industries companies are recruiting both entry-level and matured level people and making a compound team as a result, both fresher’s and experience persons are working at same place. This approach has some pros and cons which will be discussed. There are several advantages of combining two extreme levels experience people. First of all millennial have a lot of energy, that they can stretch their timings and work with elders. Secondly an experience mind and leadership can lead a young team towards success. As they have a huge industry experience any problems can be easily solved. Finally, people with conventional methods of working will have quality in their work and can build strong products with the help of energetic youngsters. This can be exemplified in increasing number of companies taking in high number of experience people who can lead and manage a young team with traditional approach like water fall model. These are the prominent benefits for a company if they have a composition of mixed experience people. On the other hand, even though, there are several cons of this happening, there are certain drawbacks such as; youngsters with talent are not able to climb the corporate ladder. Nowadays entry-level people are well expertise in some domain and have good hands on of practical approach of the industry standards. These people are often suppressed by experienced ones by showing a cause of age. Moreover, people who are elderly have some orthodox beliefs of doing the task in the method they know. Although this approach gives quality product, this will also block the use of latest technologies which give better quality with less time. This can be seen in a recent article in Times Now, that in many product based companies where the people who are more than 30 years of experience does not know the approach of scrum which can complete the product in less time with a better quality. Apart from this, companies need to pay high salaries to more experience which leads to blocker for adolescents, as companies are considering experience than experts. In conclusion, despite there are several advantages, the overall disadvantage of this view-point will outweigh.