Today younger and older generations are in the same work-space. is this more advantage or disadvantage.

Over the last few years, people divided by borders and geography are getting connected with each other via the internet. Furthermore, these people across the globe wear the same brands and watch the same media, movies and shows. In my opinion, this is a very positive trend and it this essay, I will highlight some points regarding the same. As citizens across the globe watch the same news and broadcast networks, all of them become aware of the different problems and situations across the world. As a result, people from different countries can come together and help in solving the problems of the world. For instance, recently there was a wildfire in Australia, a lot of people from different parts of the world along with animal and wildlife conservation NGOs came to help the affected parts of the country. This happens because a lot of people across different countries watch the same international news channels. In other words, this would not have been possible, if people only watched local news. A few decades ago, it was very difficult for any brand to expand its operations overseas unless it was a huge conglomerate. Whereas currently, even small local brands can easily sell their goods across the world using the internet and can easily grow its customer base. For example, until the last few years, a local company called ‘Mysore Sandal Soap’ was only known to the people of southern India. Nowadays it exports their products across the world via eCommerce platforms like Amazon, Alibaba, etc. In short, the exposure of small brands has been increased drastically as the difference between the countries is getting reduced. In conclusion, as most of the people across the world start wearing the same brands and watching the same media, they come closer to each other. As a consequence, they become more aware and caring about the world problems which helps them grow and progress further. In my view, this definitely is a very positive development.