Today we can see overconsumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water, and oil and so on. The usage is increasing as a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimize this?

It can be observed that in recent time, natural resources have been overused. The consumption is upsurging at very fast speed and is climing to crucial level. There are several reasons for creation of this problem as well as there are various solutions to eliminate this issue. Both, root-causes and remedies are explained in ensuing write-ups. There are numerous reasons for formation of this scenario. The primary one is that people forget that it is limited source. In other words, the most humans think that everyone are using these resources carelessly then why should I think about to use it properly. If this thinking has not been changed, the world would have lost this resources. For instance, there is one survey which was conducted by United Nation that 53% population of earth use water if there is no need. Furthermore, people get it easily from any place By this I mean that natural resources are god-gifted; there is not any changes to use that sources. Hence, people use this sources unneccessarly. There are various ways to minimize this issue. The first and foremost one is people should start to realise the value of this sources. To illustrate, people should get aware that it is non-renewable sources; so, use it in proper manner. Also, try to aware other peoples anout it. Moreover, people should try to use less this sources. In other words, people should use more public transportation or car-pooling in their daily routine. It decrease the use of this sources. For example, several nations such as Germany and Denmark began to use more bicycle than other vehicles which use fossil fuels. In conclusion, It has been observed that today generation started to misuse natural resources which is not good for future. Because natural sources are easily available and free; therefore, people began to undervalue it. However, there are few preventions to reduce this issues such as public awareness and decrease unneccessary use.