Development of country, economical progression of the country Loss of values, unemployment At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the census reports around the world represents majority of people below their thirties than the fraction of people on their sixties. This trend have various advantages and disadvantages. This essay will examine different benefits and adverse effects of the diminishing number of elder citizens on the total number of population of a country and provide a logical conclusion. The major advantages of the expanding fraction of younger generation on the national population are mainly development and the economic progression of a country. The increasing ratios of people at their younger ages on the total number of citizens in a nation catalysts the journey of countries advancement. Younger generations are welcoming more and more innovative ideas and they also ready to work tirelessly while that was not the case of a person who prepares for getting retired within a couple of years. The current generation people are also free from major diseases and will not eat much from the public health care systems which will also benefit the government to save on the money budgeting for country’s healthcare needs. For example, UAE population possess elder citizens less than 3% and the amount they are spending on the public healthcare systems are really negligible and the remaining money they are effectively spending on development of the country. Disadvantages of the shortage of elder population in the total number of peoples are mainly the unemployment and increased competition in a society. The increasing number of more and more peoples coming in search of jobs will definitely lead to the unemployment as well as the decreasing demand for the professionals will make the job market much more competing. The human values will also be neglected by the young generation as they are more concentrated on their personal benefits rather than considering the overall development of the country. In a nutshell, the huge number of junior citizens on a nation’s population have several advantages and disadvantages, i think that the countries around the world can be benefited more from the advantages like overall development rather than considering the minor issues like unemployment and increased competition.