Today, TV channels provide men’s sports show more than women's sports show. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women's sport and men's sport?

TV is now becoming the main source for citizens to acknowledge information. Thus TV plays an important role people’s daily life. And an interesting fact is that there are more men’s sports matches were showed on the screen than women’s. I think the origins of the phenomenon should be traced back to the nature of human. However, I do agree that the TV channels should design a more balanced timetable for all matches. Generally, males have more muscles than women, and these allowed males to have more strength and a better performance in the physical field than women. In addition to that, majority sports require strength, thus male competitors would be inevitably more competitive and attractive than females. And a TV channel would certainly ask for a more attractive match to catch the audience’s eyeballs. Therefore, a more favourable position would be given to male competition by the TV channels. Despite all the above objective reasons, I think TV programs should give fair right for both gender’s matches. In this case, females can gain more insight into what kinds of sports achievement other women can have in the sports sphere, and motive them to pick up sports and eventually become as a successful athlete. For example, a girl who has never seen a female sports competition before due to the undistributed schedule of the TV channels, may start to consider the possibility of practicing sports in the future. Hence, with the presence of more female matches on the screen, there is a potential to strengthen women performance on the filed. In conclusion, the reason why men’s sports matches gain more oppotunities on the screen derived from the nature of human body structure. However, I think that it is neccesary for the TV channels to adjust their timetable and display more female competitions, because it may have a underlying influence towards the improvement of women sports. And hopefully, there will be a more balanced or even equal time for both gender’s competitions.