People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. aomw

Fruit juice in tetra packs, aerated beverages comprise of a harmful level of sugar and it is consumed by the public on a large scale. These drinks may taste delicious but leave a toxic impact on the human body. This essay discusses the reason why sugar-based drinks are the preferred choice of many people and the strategies to decrease the consumption of those. Firstly, the primary reason for the consumption of such drinks is that the people are not aware of the volume of sugar in it. For instance, people consume alcohol without having the knowledge of the sugar content in them. Secondly, as the level of sugar is high they appeal to the taste buds of people and provides them with the sugar rush that makes them feel high on energy. This situation needs to alter and this can be done by bringing certain changes. The community needs to be made aware of the level of sugar in various drinks and the adverse effects it has in our body. For example, sugar is a bad carbs that increases changes of diabetes or blood sugar level, weight. People should make a habit of reading the sugar content and deciding whether to have them or not. Along with this, new alternatives so be introduced in the market. Beverages made from stevia or jaggery should be promoted to boost their consumption as they are a healthier sugar substitute. To conclude, having discussed the aforementioned points, I believe the major reason for the intake of sugar-based drinks is the lack of insight on the content of these juices and adrenaline rush one receives after drinking them. This can be changed by facilitating a healthier alternative to sugar-based drinks to prevent several health issues.