Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Work demands and expectations have increased significantly in recent years. Although some assert that a satisfactory job is crucial, others insist job security is more important. This essay will discuss why a secure job is essential, and also why I believe job satisfaction is superior to a permanent job. The primary reason to support job security is that people desire to have a constant flow of money. For materialistic needs money is vital and one cannot survive without it. Not only regular income aids to meet worldly desires but it also reduce financial strain. For instance, many people suffer from financial hardships when they lost their jobs in COVID-19. Hence, a regular job is a key for fulfilment of daily needs as well as to prevent people from financial burden. For the fulfilment of materialistic needs, money is a key, therefore, every individual require it reguraly which a permenant work provides. Further, a secure job helps financial security. Nevertheless, the importance of job satisfaction is significant in good mental health and work production. Those people who work with little satisfaction at work often experience mental diseases, such as depression or mood swings. Also, job dissatisfaction can cause reduction in a work production as along with good physical health, good mental health is important for effective work output. Thus, having satisfactory job helps employees to stay healthy, especially mentally, and it also increases work output. In conclusion, job satisfaction as well as job security both have their merits. However, I believe that health is wealth, so job satisfaction is far more important because it helps an employee to stay mentally healthy. Also, a mentaly healthy worker can benefit an organisation with more work production.