Today they are more woman in business and managment than ever before, but very few women reach the very top position. What do you think are the reasons for this?

Looking at the essay relating to the role of a woman in the workplace today and I have to say that I could not agree more with the statements within. In first place, I strongly believe that the main reason for this evolution is due to education. With the possibility of access to study a professional career, every woman has more opportunities to develop herself and to become independent, making new relationships and making contacts in the industry, demonstrating her skills in the field and in this way allowing her to grow positions. Furthermore, I can clearly name an example. Where I am currently working for, the company won a competition in first play as the company with the most ingenious problem solving through technology in the food sector and as unbelievable as it sounds, 1 of the 2 CEOs of the firm is a woman and the competition was exclusively for company led by women. I know that in past decades it was not common to find women leading companies with the intention of increasing their income, but today we are seeing the opposite. To sum up, I also think that the clearest reason is that women over the years were in search of a change, that they could also do great things for society and not just focus on housework and take care their children. But as positive as all those changes are, we should not overlook the possibility that this trend of women’s inclusion also attracts big business to companies in order to generate popularity and free marketing and increase their income, at least as far as I am concerned.