In recent years, there has been an increasing number of shopping malls which can be at the expense of traditionally small stores

In recent years, there has been an increasing number of shopping malls which can be at the expense of traditionally small stores. While I believe that large shopping malls can facilitate customers’ shopping habits, I am also convinced that the small stores provide more affordable prices to the low class. On the one hand, the spring up of shopping malls bestow us a wide range of benefits. First of all, it is so convenient that customers can make a purchase of all needed stuff at one as there is the availability of many types of stored in the complex. It will take them forever to go to different stores at separate locations to buy what they are in need. Besides, it is likely that larger malls will provide more reliable and safe products before putting them on the shelves. Safety and clear origin of products are put in priority in each large one, therefore, there is no need to worry about the quality of goods. On the other hand, the disappearance of small stores located in the small village or hometown is also of a great inconvenience for local residents. Large shopping malls are usually constructed in crowded population area which makes people in a remote area put more effort to purchase things. To illustrate, it is not until customers return home that they realize they forgot to buy some loads of bread, so it is extremely inconvenient for them to go shopping one more time. Moreover, the high quality of products goes along with the higher price in some particular goods, so customers might pay over their nose to buy clothes in the shopping malls or supermarkets. In conclusion, while the appearance of shopping malls can allow people to go to many stores under one rooftop, I also believe that it is sometimes inconvenient for local residents who live far from downtown to make a purchase.