Children watch too much TV nowadays and this is bad for their education and development.

There is an increasingly growing popular idea that watching TV excessively among children has negative impacts on their academic performance and growth in modern society. To a certain extent I agree that there are some bad influence. However, I also believe that it brings a host of benefits to them. On the one hand, there are some reasons why this is bad for children’s learning and development. First off, they can suffer from a variety of diseases ranging from vision problems to obesity when they spend a large amount of time keeping their eyes glued to TV screens and not doing any physical activities else. Secondly, their academic achievement will decline seriously unless they know how to manage their time between studying and watching. Finally, there are a number of films and programs containing violent contents which are inappropriate for children to watch because they can be inducing some severe consequences for children. Specifically, their behavior and insight are able to be changed by watching violent shows too much. On the other hand, I suppose that television plays a vital role in children’s life. There are a lot of TV channels and programs which include educational contents. So, it enables children to widen their horizons through watching them. For example, “It’s Okay To Be Smart” is a channel about science. Not only does it brings to children a great deal of novel knowledge that they may not be taught at school but also it is particularly fascinating for them to watch. Furthermore, they will know how to behave appropriately thank for channels and programs relating to children’s life skills. They can raise children’s awareness about environmental pollution as well. In conclusion, although there are many argument sparked about the severely adverse effects on children education and development, I still strongly support the idea that there also lots of positive aspects in children’s watching TV.