Few individuals believe that only way to reduce the accidents is the increase in the minimum age of driving. I totally disagree with the said notion as there are a number of alternative options like heavy penalties on rule breaking, wide roads and many more. In this essay, I will explain these points along with my own perspective.

To commence with, some people think that to decline the rate of road mishappining. To commence with, some people think that to increase road safety there should be increase in required age for driving license. As a result of which the number of vehicles driven by the teenagers get decreased and the chances of bad happenings also get declined. For example, a study conducted by road safety organizations revealed that Nepal ranks first in road safety analysis due to the fact that it allows the driving license to only that person whose age is above 20. On the other hand, in my point of view increasing minimum license age is not the only solution. Firstly, the government should widened the length of the roads so that every vehicle can easily overtake another without getting harmed. Secondly, the heavy fines should be imposed by the authority when anybody breaks the traffic rules that can directly leads to an accident. For instance, a study showed that in India most of the accident happens due to carelessness of the driver and easily get bail after paying merely 500 or 1000 rupees. Consequently, the penalities should be increased in order to decrease the accidents. In conclusion, although increase in minimum legal age is one of the best idea to get down the rates of accidents. On the contrary, according to me heavy charges and lengthening the roads is far better thinking.