Today there is increasing concern over environmental problems. While some people believe that they must be solved on a domestic level, others think that only through international cooperation can environmental issues be dealt with.

Environmental issues are serious problems across globe and all countries are trying to deal with these pressing challenges. While a section of society maintains that protecting the earth is the responsibility of global organizations, I believe the single country should contribute to preserving our environment. There are many reasons why people think that international cooperation has power to solve environmental problems. To begin, they hold the view that we need their help to deal with big environment-related issues such as global warming, drought, and so on. Only the global perspective has sufficient funds to invest in this. Secondly, it is thought that environmental problems affect detrimentally globally. Therefore, it is not the duty of only country. Any improvements made by one country could easily be offset by a lack of action from the other. In contrast, I am of the opinion that environmental challenges must be handled on national scale. Firstly, it is clear that problems about environment in different countries often has varied causes. For example, Vietnam is facing the challenges of high levels of air pollution, while the USA is more likely to concerning about deforestation. As a result, each nation should manage problems independently. In addition, effective solution should be given immediately. This can be due to cultural differences, as well as lack of understanding about issues faced by other nations. Therefore, when many different countries meet, reaching agreement can be impossible. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that the international perspective should join hands to limit negative impacts, environmental problems should be solved on a domestic attempt.