These days it is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business

These days, it is common aim of many people leaving university to try to start up their own company. They believe that running a business has many advantages over working for someone else, such as freedom to make your own decisions. I agree with this point of view, but it is important to bear in mind that running a company does not suit everybody There are several benifits of setting up your business. for me the main one is that you have room to be creative. Instead of following your employer's decisions, you can set the goals for the business yourself, which means you can feel more in control. This generally results in people feeling happier in their job. Not only that, you can keep the profits if the company is successful. If all goes well, you can earn far more than if you work for someone else. For instance if you set up your own graphic design company, and you build a good reputation, you will be able to make substantial profits. you will therefore be motivated to work hard, in order to make success of your company. Having said that, it is undeniable that running a businees is risky. If there is a economic downturn or you make mistakes in your business decisions, your company can go bust, which can mean that you lose everything and you have to layoff your staff. Moreover, it is hard to switchoff at weekends, because the business is always in the back of your mind. To sum up, although there is no doubt there are some risks assosiated with running your own business, i believe the benifits outweigh the drawbacks, particularly with regard to making decisions. However it is said that not everyone is risktaker, and some prefer to work for someone else.