Today there are different views as to whether learning from history has any benefit in everyday life.

Today there are different views as to whether learning from history has any benefit in everyday life. It is a common belief that studies from the past are of no benefit to life however they are a more persuasive argument that studying from the past offers learners knowledge about the country's long history and culture and know the formation of many generations of people. Many proponents of the idea that historical research is useless may give the following reasons. First, learning history wastes students' precious learning time because history is considered a subject that cannot bring any practical benefit to daily life like calculus subjects, so Vietnamese students usually don't focus too much on it. For example, in history class in high schools, most 50% of students usually sleep during class and don't pay too much attention to history lessons. Firstly, learning about the past provides learners with knowledge of the country's long history and culture. Examples of learning from the past are Notre-Dame Cathedral buildings and cultures. of the country such as "respect for religion" helps the younger generation to better understand. The second reason, knowing the formation of many generations of people through history, inspires and motivates the next generations. strive to rise up to be worthy of the expectations of the forerunners. For example, the exemplary historical examples of President Ho Chi Minh. To sum up, while it is apparently useless studying the past, it is undeniable that offers learners knowledge about the country's long history and culture and know the formation of many generations of people.