Have you read a book or watched a movie that changed the way you think about the world? What is the name of the book or film? How did it change the way you think?

Many books will more or less change our understanding of the world and life, and internalize the ideas in books into our own thoughts, and become a power for us to grow up. For me, the book that had the greatest impact on me was the old Man and the Sea, the first book I read in English. This novel tells the story of an old fisherman named Santiago who went fishing alone. He encountered a fish bigger than his boat. He fought with it and finally conquered the fish successfully.  When the fish was finally towed back to shore, it was skeletonized by the sharks and the old man fell to the ground exhausted. In the book, it is written that the old man was familiar with the wind direction of the current, the observation of the stars and the characteristics of the fish in the process of fighting with the fish.  In my real life, I'm far from as familiar with what I focus on as he is.  To really specialize in one area will allow us to achieve anything. What struck me most was another point of view, positive thinking in adversity.  In the face of adversity, the old man constantly gave himself psychological hints. When he was tired, sleepy and hungry, he still encouraged himself loudly, which finally led to the most famous sentence in the book, ”but a man is not made for defeat. A man can be destroy but not defeated”. Constant self-motivation allows a person to continue to overcome the current difficulties, which is far better than the idea of giving up in time. When I face my own difficulties, I will try to motivate myself and learn to be a winner even if I fail.