In recent years, there have been different opinions on if history should be considered essential to study.

In recent years, there have been different opinions on if history should be considered essential to study. While many people think that we do not need to learn about this subject, I believe that it can provide us with beneficial knowledge. On the one hand, there are two major reasons why a number of people think that it is not necessary to learn from the past. Firstly, some people might argue that most people memorize the information such as numbers, names, events in history are not useful in modern life or for the future instead of that it would be better to focus on the technology or the development in the world which is flexible, creating better opportunities for job. Moreover, It is obvious that history is an isolated subject that is hardly related to other fields, therefore, it would not be widely used in daily life. Secondly, many schools conduct the curriculum of history subject based on the same motif and rarely changed caused in the learning process becomes more boring and could influence others subject. On the other hand, I support the idea that learning history is a great way to know more about our culture and how the world is established to raise the responsibility in protecting peace, the environment, and the planet. For example, when people know that peace nowadays is the death and the blood of ancestors, they would embracing the life they have so people would avoid the war and the activities effecting the environment like exploration, . . . Especially, when youngsters understand that, they may develop a sense of pride and patriotism which motivates them to develop more for the country. In addition, History helps people understand change, successes, and failures. Through that studies, people can summarize their experiences and have careful preparation for the new future of man. In conclusion, although learning history is often viewed as a waste of time, I still believe that it is beneficial for the effectiveness in educating people about their history.