The limitations of studying online

In the context of the Covid-19 dynamic, studying offline is facing such a great barrier, so studying online has become an alternating method. Nevertheless, studying online also causes some problems that can interrupt lessons. Firstly, internet connection is not always stable. It means students and teachers can not access to lessons, or connect with each other sometimes. The second drawback of studying online is the limit of contact among members. It will be difficult for all joiners to join discussions actively through a screen. Furthermore, students while studying online can easily lose their attention. Teachers will not be able to control their study if they do not turn on their cameras. Hence, students may not get all the potential knowledge which teachers have provided. Finally, it is obvious that spending too much time in front of a computer screen is by no means good for health. Students will easily suffer from short-sightedness if they have to study online in hours everyday. In a nutshell, every sword has two edges. Beside some advantages, studying online still has several unavoidable limitations.